Aexylium Thorshammer 2022

Aexylium band was born in Varese (Italy) in 2014 by trying to combine the typical sound of traditional instruments (Flute, Violin, Bouzouki) with the modern one of Metal music.

Being inspired by the main artists of the genre such as Eluveitie, Korpiklaani, Alestorm, Folkstone, they chose Folk Metal as their sound

The band consists of eight members.

Aexylium played for the first time at Dumeltica International Music Festival in 2015; the feedback was positive and they successfully managed to play in other important gigs such as Montelago Celtic Festival, Malpaga Folk & Metal, Rock Inn Somma, Druidia and Strigarium in the following years.

In July 2016 they released their first self-produced EP which is titled “The Blind Crow“ and contains 3 songs. In the same year, the track ‘The blind crow’ was included in ‘Mister Folk Compilation IV’

In December 2017 they finished recording their first album, mixed and recorded by Davide Tavecchia at Twilight Studio, and mastered by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio.

On June 29th 2018 the full length, named ‘Tales from this land’, has been released for Underground Symphony records; at the same time two lyric videos of the tracks ‘Revive the Village’ and ‘Banshee’ were published. In September 2018 the song ‘Revive the Village’ enters the top 200 metal song charts in Germany on iTunes.

In August 2018 they were chosen as finalists of the European Celtic Contest in Montelago, a prestigious festival with more than 20,000 participants in four days.

In December 2018 they released their first official videoclip of the song ‘Tales From Nowhere’.

In 2019 they recorded two covers, available on Youtube: Game of Thrones and Vikings main theme, reinterpreted with Folk Metal sounds

In October 2020 Aexylium started recording their second album

In 2021 Aexylium signed a deal with Rockshots Records for the new album titled ‘The Fifth Season’. The album is once again recorded at Twilight Studio, and the artwork is created by Jan Yrlund of Darkgrove Design (Testament, Manowar, Korpiklaani).

The Fifth Season’ will be released on 29 October 2021

On July 20th the first single, titled ‘The Bridge’, has been released on streaming platforms and a lyric video can be viewed on Youtube

So far, Aexylium have shared the stage with many others band: Elvenking, Wind Rose, Nervosa, Furor Gallico, Temperance, Atlas Pain, Celtica Pipes Rock, etc.